River View Cabins

Quality Rental Lodging near Chimney Rock and Lake Lure

Reviews

Hi ken & Sheila
Thanks a lot one more time, my family and I we say thank for the stay in your beautiful cabins… We have a nice stay in the chimney rock we enjoy the river the town and people. North Caroline Is pretty state I hope came back as soon as possible we came back to miami to day I hope all it well.
bye bye see you later your Venezuelan friends   Juan Carlos July 2016

KEN, JUST WANTED TO LET YOU KNOW HOW MUCH WE ENJOYED LAST WEEK AT THE APPLEHOUSE. I DID CATCH A FEW TROUT EVEN THOUGH THE RIVER WAS HIGH AND VERY SWIFT. WE HAD A GREAT TIME. THANKS FOR EVERYTHING. HOPE TO VISIT AGAIN SOON. 

— M Cline August 2013

It was a pleasure to stay at River View & Berry Patch had everything I needed. I am certain that I’ll be contacting you future visits in NC.
— L Liljestrand, Stuart FL August 2013

I wanted to let you know that we had a great time in your cabin. We enjoyed our stay and the scenery was perfect.

We are thinking about doing a summer vacation in the Apple house. Could you let me know what the dates that it would be available in the month of ….
— Isabella M., Oct 2012

My husband and I just returned from a great weekend get-a-way at The Sunflower Cabin (River View Cabins). The cabin was furnished with everything we need other than our personal items, it was home away from home. More pots, pans, dishes, etc… than we could have ever imagined. Cooking out on the deck, building a campfire by the river and enjoying the beautiful view of the river while relaxing is just what we needed. The other guest were very nice and Jill (the caretaker) was a delight to meet. We look forward to visiting again next month. 😉 Thank you Ken and Sheila!
— Gayle & Jeffrey Childers Shelby, NC

Ken.. My family and I had a FANTASTIC time at your cabin this weekend .. the day and a half seemed a lot longer when we were there.
— Bill and Jill

It was great meeting you both .. thank you both for your kind hospitality et al .. we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back again sometime soon ..Thank you all again .. and have a great week ahead! Cheers, Sri
— The Nagarajans April 2012

Dear Jill, Thank you so much for your hospitality and kindness. We had a wonderful time. The Berry Patch is an adorable little cabin and exactly what we needed at a very reasonable cost. The river is breathtaking, the people are friendly and we will most definitely coming back… Ken was very sweet to work with us on such short notice and I will be sure to review our stay on the internet 5 Stars.
— The Rineharts, March 2012

We want to thank you for a AWESOME time!!!!!! it was soooooooo peacefull… Everything was great….We loved the cabin, the river running in back was one of the most relaxing sounds we have ever had. We saw Chimney Rock, Mount Mitchell, Triple Falls and rented a pontoon boat on Lake James[125.00 a day] vs 500.00 at Lake Lure!!! Beautifull!!!! You made our vacation/honeymoon perfect…Again, thanks for the great time and we will be back…
— Keith and Beth Duke July 2010

Thank you for setting us up Thursday night in the Blueberry cabin. My family had a great time this weeekend and somehow you made it snow while we were there. I will be recommending your place to all my friends and family. What a view! Can’t wait to come back and try a little fishing and tubing.
— C Yeazel, Sebring, Fl Jan 2010

Let me take this opportunity to tell you what a wonderful 2 days Larry and I spent in the Berry Patch cabin. Also let me brag on your manager Jill Lockhart, she was bubbling over with personality and full of information for us to see while we were there. My husband Larry caught 4 rainbows off the rocks ..It was heavenly to be in your beautiful cabins…
— The Loves, Lavonia, Georgia July 2009

I had a fabulous time. The cabin was great and it had everything I needed. The weather was PERFECT (thank you). Jill was awesome and very accommodating. I look forward to renting it again.
— E Armijo, Albuquerque, NM June 2009

The first thing that comes to mind is W O W!!!!! You were right, we barely stepped a foot off that deck, how relaxing. It was so hard to leave. The cabin is so beautiful and well maintained and you’ve kept to it’s age and character.. Being right on the river, yet close to pick up supplies was an added bonus.
— Kim, Pam and Teia, Hendersonville, NC June 2009

Ken, I just wanted to write to tell you that Steve and I had a wonderful vacation. The cabins in Bat Cave were outstanding! We were comfortable and the location was close to many things that we enjoyed. We will definitely do business w/you again. Many, many thanks for your kindness and hospitality.
— P Travis Sept 2008

Riverview Cabins 2016 Frontier Theme